Full Review & Release Date: OPPO A37 (Brighten Your Selfie)

Full Review & Release Date: OPPO A37 (Brighten Your Selfie)

Hi Everyone!


July is on the brink and OPPO surprises us with their new member of the family that is OPPO A37. It is a new budget phone with a range of 11,990 INR and it goes on sale on July 1 2016. So do I have your attention now! Good! Let’s begin with, its full review:




Following in the steps OPPO’s flagship F1 PLUS the design on A37 is very similar with the metal casing body and arc edge screen. What I feel great about this one is, it is a budget phone, but it feels so premium compared to other budget phones in its class and range. With 5 inch HD IPS display and pixel density of 294ppi (pixel per inch), the phone is pretty handy and ergonomic for people with small hands, like me!



Another thing that I love here is its weight, which is 136gms and I love it because we use our phones constantly and the lighter the phone is, the longer it serves in its productivity. I hate when companies announce their budget phones and they give a bulky brick in your hands. I’m glad to see that companies like OPPO gives equal attention to its flagship and budget phone design and aesthetics. The phone comes with Corning gorilla glass 4, so it can take few heavy scratches.



OPPO really focuses on camera and this phone’s camera is no different, with 8 mega pixel rear camera, LED flash. With F/2.2 Aperture you can take stunning photos in the day and low light indoor or at night photos. Camera supports 1920/1080 video recording at 30fp. Also, you can have fun with time lapse video recording feature.


We know now OPPO’s beauty camera feature is. It’s among the best in the market and with beautify 4.0v you get 7 levels of intelligent beauty modes and 2 levels of different skin modes. The front camera comes with 5 mega pixels and a unique flash feature which emits a flash to brighten your face in low light using a light sensitive sensor which adjust the screen brightness perfectly to your face. With this phone, you can take great selfies regardless of the light conditions.

Here are some of the selfie shots:

Oppo comparision



OPPO A37 is powered with Snapdragon 410 1.2GHz Quad core MSM 8916 PROCESSOR. RAM here is 2gb and inbuilt storage capacity of 16gb. For all those storage hungry, OPPO provides you with 128gb of expandable Rom. 4g enabled, the phone is packed with dual SIM both nano and micro SIM card slot.


On the software you’ve got Color OS 3.0 based on lollipop 5.1, as of now there isn’t any official statement regarding the regular updates to the software, but I use my OPPO F1 PLUS and I get regular Color OS updates so I think OPPO’s gonna take care of that with this phone too.


To sum it all again the new OPPO A37 is a budget phone, but it looks and feels premium. It is packed with amazing features and it easily stands out among its competitors. The phone goes on sale on July 1, 2016. Look out for this one!  😉

About the Author


  1. Sanu Siddharth - June 30, 2016 at 12:06 pm

    Hi Ruchika,
    I am fan of Oppo designs currently using F1 plus model and here after reading your review i can say your are doing awesome work in blogging field and you have included mostly all important points which are necessary included in review and important for readers.
    So in short., awesome indeed here.


    • Ruchika Das - June 30, 2016 at 12:11 pm

      Thank you so much for kind reply. We try to provide as much as information to our readers :)

      • Ankush - August 9, 2016 at 9:24 am

        lekin Oppo 37 me kuch bande bol rhe h. Phone hang or heating krrha hai..
        i m so confused ki mai kaunsa phone khareedu. man h Oppo a37 ka lekin review dekh k to man hat rha hai ab Oppo se…
        plz tell ryt suggestion..

        • Ruchika Das - August 9, 2016 at 12:02 pm

          See my mom is using this phone and by far this is the best phone that she has used. Her phone has not yet hanged till now. Well if you continuously playing games or talking over phone for longer hrs any phone can get a little heated and that’s why you can use hands free. I found the phone very good with great camera feature. OPPO has also launch F1s recently which has a better configuration than A37. You can check that out as well. All the best!

  2. Vikash jain - July 3, 2016 at 11:24 am

    Hii Ruchika the information provided by you about oppo a37 is really very stunning to inform others about the oppo’s new member ….your. Way of presentetion is really superb

  3. Azharuddin - July 3, 2016 at 4:30 pm

    Really one of a good blog about the model of oppo .. Me too also a lover of oppo..

    • Ruchika Das - July 4, 2016 at 12:41 am

      Thank you so much. I specially love their camera feature. Its one of the best :)

  4. savingplaza - July 4, 2016 at 10:12 am

    Nous vous lisons avec beaucoup de joie et vous suivons sur la carte . Bonne route et. Bisous à vous 5😅☺

  5. Amit Yadav - August 3, 2016 at 12:16 am

    Ťhîš iž bšT looķiñg .phone .
    nd nycc price …
    feaťuřeş ř aľžo supřb
    i brought it yesterday ..
    oppo nycc čämëřă phoňē

  6. Lalit - August 5, 2016 at 3:14 am

    the font on website is just too straining on eye.

    why is it not black as #000000

    • Ruchika Das - August 5, 2016 at 2:57 pm

      Thank you lalit for your feed back. We will surely work on changing the color :)

  7. dinesh singh - August 8, 2016 at 9:14 pm

    I want also going to buy this oppo a37 .. Will it be good or f1 plus.?

    • Ruchika Das - August 9, 2016 at 12:04 pm

      F1+ is any day better than a37 as it has a better configuration but the pricing has a lot of difference. OPPO has also launch F1s recently which has a better configuration than A37 and at par with F1+. You can check that out as well. Hope I have helped you choosing the phone.

  8. jay - September 5, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    Hello, First of all I want to thank for this extremely amazing blog…
    i have decided to go for OPPO A37 given that I want to remain within the 12k budget, besides the stunning phone, the sales team was extremely helpful at the store which is certainly a plus in my book.. I hope you continue with this wonderful blog, it really helped me make up my mind..

  9. Aashritha - September 23, 2016 at 11:17 am

    Thanks for ur information rithika it helped me very much I love oppos camera but im confused but now im confident to buy a37f


Leave a Reply